My Social Week: Jetman, Guess the Sketch and Snow on snow

The My Social Week Blog post series is all about what’s been happening over the past week on the social networks.

Flying around

Great, now I'm a flying banana, wonderful, really.

Great, now I'm a flying banana, wonderful, really.

I gave a talk at Eton college on Friday and asked what they used Facebook for. Events and Photos were the obvious one and the surprise was Jetman. So I tried it and sure enough this addictive little game lets you challenge your mates to see who can get furthest. By being only one go at a time and easy to lose, it works really well.

It’s a bird, no it’s a plane, no it’s…

What on earth is she drawing...

What on earth is she drawing...

Pictionary! finally comes to Facebook as Guess the Sketch and actually works – really fun playing with the odd random punter and I’m looking forward to my friends joining in. Look out for the game’s very sophisticated way of banning / censuring users who try to cheat by writing out the letters and asking other game players to adjudicate.

Snow on Snow

And for us UK citizens this was the week when Snow photos on Facebook hogged my news feed. Thanks to friends and family for all that whiteness.

Lots of snow...

Lots of snow...

Have a good social week

Toby

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

